DO I HAVE TO?

Do I have to?

You say, but do I have to?

Say

I do not have to!

You say but I do not have to!

Say

With all the wit and anger

With all the joy and bitterness

With all the elation and criticism.

I just don’t want to!

Do I have to?

You say, but will i?

Say

I am not!

You say but I am not!

Say

I, fool or coward? Wise or courageous?

You, taunt and scare, threaten and belittle.

I, disregard and put up stoicism, circumvent and reprove.

I will not!

What I say to you say

I do not want to have to say

But when I say

I say so you do not say.

“My Response”

Phydell

Authors note; never respond when you are angry. When you do, you say hidden and ugly thoughts which are sometimes true but are always regretted.

Leave a Reply

